Haiku Reviews

I’ve not got a massive amount of free time at the moment. What time I do have tends to be spent on actually playing games rather than writing about them. Today, I had a little bit of time, though. So I thought I’d talk about as many games as I could in the most efficient way possible.
I am talking, of course, about the medium of Haiku game reviews:

Alice: Madness Returns
Pretty good design
Platforming is tedious
Combat: Consoley

Dungeon Defenders
Varied and complex
Pointlessly bureaucratic
Worse than Orcs Must Die



Serious Sam: BFE
How can it be that
Level design this awful
Got past testing stage?



Home
Very linear
Not convinced by the story
Pixel art adds nothing



Darksiders 2
Fun whilst I’m playing.
I rarely feel in the mood
To play it. Oh well.



Dawn of War 2
Games For Windows Live
Is so bad I want to cry
The game is good though



Borderlands 2: Mr Torgue’s Campaign of Carnage
Explosions are great
Hilarious dialogue
Tiny Tina’s back



Lone Survivor
You spend all your time
Looking for hidden objects
Not sure when fun starts
Snapshot
Nice central concept
No gameplay to back it up
Platforming is meh



Natural Selection 2
Fun balanced gameplay
The community is great
Learning curve is steep



Superbrothers: Sword & Sworcery EP
Awful interface
Pointless pixel art design
Not fun in the least

Leave a Reply

